About the Parliament

39 deputies, elected in direct elections for 5 years of legislative period.

Main competences:

  • Adoption of legislative acts of local law,
  • Adoption of regional development strategy and regional programs,
  • Adoption of spatial development plan,
  • Election and dismissal of members of the board of the region,
  • Adoption of the regional budget,
  • Adoption of the resolution on the access of the region to the international regional associations and other forms of regional cooperation,
  • Adoption of the „Priorities of international cooperation".

pdf    drukuj    drukuj