

INFORMACJA, al. Niepodległości 34, 61-714 Poznań, hol główny, tel.: 61 626 66 66; fax 61 626 67 44, e-mail: kancelaria@umww.pl

### Deputy Presidents of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament

## Henryk Drzewiecki

Deputy President of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament of the 7th term. Member of the Civic Platform Councillors' Club. Vice-chairman of the Civic Platform branch of the Konin district for three terms. Since July 1, 2019, he has been the President of the Management Board of the Municipal Waste Management Plant in Konin.

In the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament of the 7th term, he sits on the following committees: Economy (Deputy President), Environmental Protection and Water Management, Spatial Planning and Technical Infrastructure.

**Date of birth:** 19.01.1962

#### **Education:**

- Faculty of Law and Social Communication University of Social Sciences in Poznan
- EMBA WSHiU Academy of Applied Sciences/WSHiU University in Poznan

## **Marek Sowa**

Marek Sowa has been a councillor of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament since 2010 and is a member of the Law and Justice Club of Councillors. In the 7th term, he serves as the Deputy President of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament. He is a member of the Spatial Planning and Technical Infrastructure Committee, the Strategy and International Cooperation Committee and the Culture Committee. He has extensive experience in enterprise management, especially in the field of railway transport. He was a deputy director of the Railway Lines Plant in Leszno and the director of the Railway Lines Plant in Ostrów Wielkopolski.

Date of birth: 12.07.1952

#### **Education:**

- Railway Transport Szczecin University of Technology
- Management, marketing, tourism University of Szczecin

# Agnieszka Wiśniewska

A councillor of the Town and Commune of Kórnik in the 8th term (2018 - 2023). She was a vice-chairman of the Complaints, Motions and Petitions Committee. A member of the Budget and Finance Committee, the Infrastructure, Development and Spatial Policy Committee and the Education, Culture and Social



Policy Committee. A member of the team for planning bicycle paths in the commune, appointed by the Mayor of the City and Commune of Kórnik.

Currently, a councillor of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament (2018 - 2024) – a Deputy President of the Wielkopolska Regional Parliament. In the current term, she sits on the Budget Committee, the Spatial Planning and Technical Infrastructure Committee, and the Regional Development Strategy and International Cooperation Committee.

A participant of the School of Women Leaders in Politics (WDLA) organized by the National Democratic Institute.

A member of the board of the Polska 2050 Association. A member of Szymon Hołownia's Polska 2050 Party since 2021, A member of the Board of the Wielkopolska Region - regional treasurer.

**Date of birth:** 09.07.1983

#### **Education:**

- English Philology Philological School in Wrocław
- Economics and organization of enterprises Secondary School of Economics in Kołobrzeg

Dziękujemy za odwiedziny i zapraszamy ponownie